Zur Deutschen Version

Length of stay

"Wissenschaft weltoffen" defines the length of stay as the time a foreign academic/researcher spends in Germany respectively the time a German academic/researcher spends abroad as set by the funding measure for this stay.

Where stays in the year under report were made possible by extension of the funding measure, the data not only considers the length of the extended stay, but also the length of the "original" funding measure.

The length of stay may also be made up of several shorter periods of unconnected stays, and quite possibly include stays completed at various teaching or research facilities or in various target countries.

The funding organisations were requested to provide information on the length of stay on the basis of the following time structure:

  • up to 1 month (longer than 14 days)
  • 1 to 3 months
  • 4 to 6 months
  • 7 to 12 months
  • 13 to 18 months
  • 19 to 24 months
  • 25 to 36 months
  • 37 months and more

No stays of less than one month were recorded to exclude funding provided for attendance of conferences and other events. For some funding organisations it is not always easily possible to record the length of stay in line with the given time structure.

previous | next

Hinweis auf Druckansucht Printversion | Terms of use

go to english version

Aufenthaltsdauer

Aufenthaltsdauer ist in "Wissenschaft weltoffen" der Zeitraum des Aufenthaltes eines ausländischen Wissenschaftlers und/oder einer Wissenschaftlerin in Deutschland bzw. eines deutschen Wissenschaftlers im Ausland, der durch die Fördermaßnahme für diesen Aufenthalt festgelegt ist.

Sofern der Aufenthalt im Berichtsjahr durch eine Verlängerung einer Fördermaßnahme ermöglicht wurde, ist nicht nur die Aufenthaltsdauer der Verlängerungsmaßnahme benannt worden, sondern auch die Dauer der "ursprünglichen" Fördermaßnahme.

Die Aufenthaltsdauer kann sich auch aus mehreren kürzeren Zeitabschnitten nicht zusammenhängender Aufenthalte durchaus auch in verschiedenen Lehr- bzw. Forschungsstätten oder in verschiedenen Zielstaaten zusammensetzen.

Die Aufenthaltsdauer wurde in folgender Struktur bei den Förderorganisationen abgefragt:

  • bis 1 Monat (länger als 14 Tage)
  • 1 bis 3 Monate
  • 4 bis 6 Monate
  • 7 bis 12 Monate
  • 13 bis 18 Monate
  • 19 bis 24 Monate
  • 25 bis 36 Monate
  • 37 Monate und mehr

Aufenthalte von weniger als einem Monat sind grundsätzlich nicht erfasst worden, um Förderungen von Kongress- und Veranstaltungsbesuchen auszuschließen. Die Erfassung der Aufenthaltsdauer nach dieser Zeitstruktur ist nicht für alle Förderorganisationen problemlos möglich.

vorheriger | nächster

Hinweis auf Druckansucht Druckansicht | Nutzungsbestimmungen