Zur Deutschen Version

Academic year

Used here as a reference parameter to determine the number of students or first-year students. Differing time concepts are used when collecting data on the annual cycle of studies to differentiate between students and first-year students.

  • In the case of students, the annual figure is equal to the number of students in the winter semester. In Wissenschaft weltoffen, the students of the winter semester 2010/2011 are defined as the students of academic year 2011.
  • For first-year students (students in their 1st semester in higher education academic or 1st semester in academic studies) is defined as follows: the sum total of first-year students in a summer semester and in the subsequent winter semester equals the number for the year. The first-year students of the academic year 2010 are the first-year students of the summer semester 2010 and of the winter semester 2010/2011.

previous | next

Hinweis auf Druckansucht Printversion | Terms of use

go to english version

Studienjahr

Hier verwandt als Bezugsgröße für die Bestimmung der Anzahl von Studierenden bzw. Studienanfängern. Bei der Ermittlung von Daten zum jährlichen Turnus des Studiums werden bei Studierenden und Studienanfängern unterschiedliche Zeitkonzepte angewendet.

  • Bei Studierenden gilt die Zahl der Studierenden eines Wintersemesters als Jahreszahl. In "Wissenschaft weltoffen" sind die Studierenden des Wintersemesters 2010/2011 als die Studierenden des Studienjahres 2011 definiert.
  • Für Studienanfänger (Studierende im 1. Hochschul- oder 1. Fachsemester) ist festgelegt, dass die Summe der Anzahl der Studienanfänger eines Sommersemesters und des nachfolgenden Wintersemesters die Jahreszahl ist. Die Studienanfänger des Studienjahres 2010 sind die Studienanfänger des Sommersemesters 2010 und des Wintersemesters 2010/2011.

vorheriger | nächster

Hinweis auf Druckansucht Druckansicht | Nutzungsbestimmungen